Empirum-Server can't mount

Moderator: jknoth

Antworten
rediablo81
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 06. Sep 2018, 13:49
Kontaktdaten:

Empirum-Server can't mount

Beitrag von rediablo81 » 10. Sep 2018, 13:40

Hello

We have a very weird problem here . We installed over 100 machine from scratch and after one month later I retry to install a new machine but I got an error " Empirum-Server can't mount"

I attached image of error. Could you please help me for this issue.
Thanks.

MaMa82
Beiträge: 186
Registriert: 10. Jun 2011, 13:56
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Empirum-Server can't mount

Beitrag von MaMa82 » 11. Sep 2018, 07:12

Good Morning!

Is the error message shown during the EPE phase?

You should check the account's status connecting to the share. Sometimes the account is locked or the password expired.
Another possible reason - windows updates changing the requirements for securely connecting to shares (SMB).
Maybe the Windows firewall or another security application, like an AntiVirus-Scanner, is blocking the connection.

(Btw, did You try to reboot the Empirum Server?)
Grüße MaMa82


PS: EDV steht nicht für "Elektronische Datenverarbeitung", sondern vielmehr für "ENDE DER VERNUNFT"! :roll:

rediablo81
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 06. Sep 2018, 13:49
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Empirum-Server can't mount

Beitrag von rediablo81 » 12. Sep 2018, 10:21

Hi
I uploaded a video and share with you .As you can see error shown during EPE phase

https://files.fm/u/namy6wta

Antworten

Zurück zu „OS-Installer“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast