Web Console - Network Error

Antworten
Benutzeravatar
ctearney
Beiträge: 171
Registriert: 21. Feb 2014, 04:14
Wohnort: Dallas, Texas
Kontaktdaten:

Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von ctearney » 01. Sep 2016, 22:00

We are having an issue with the set up of the Web Console on our server and was wondering if anyone else had this issue. The Management Console and functions within work fine but the web console gives a "(network error IOException:connect: address is invalid on local machine, or port is not valid on remote machine)" when trying to login.

I have tried using a different account, uninstalling/reinstalling the Web Console Package, and verified the Empirum.properties file has the correct SQL DB information (shown below). Obviously I am overlooking something but don't know where else to look.

M42_EMPIRUM.server=DEVVMDBSQL14
M42_EMPIRUM.instance=
M42_EMPIRUM.database=M42_EMPIRUM
M42_EMPIRUM.port=

Benutzeravatar
ctearney
Beiträge: 171
Registriert: 21. Feb 2014, 04:14
Wohnort: Dallas, Texas
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von ctearney » 01. Sep 2016, 23:52

got a little further, the port field was updated to 1433 which got me past the IOException error but now a new message is received when attempting to login. "(Login failed. The login is from an untrusted domain and cannot be used with Windows authentication.)"

DBUTIL was setup using windows authentication and all systems are on the same domain. Our DBA says that he is seeing hits against the database by the machine account that Empirum is installed on which is curious since we have set all the services to run with domain accounts.

M42_EMPIRUM.server=DEVVMDBSQL14
M42_EMPIRUM.instance=
M42_EMPIRUM.database=M42_EMPIRUM
M42_EMPIRUM.port=1433

Benutzeravatar
ctearney
Beiträge: 171
Registriert: 21. Feb 2014, 04:14
Wohnort: Dallas, Texas
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von ctearney » 08. Sep 2016, 21:04

No ideas?

Benutzeravatar
Hendrik_Ambrosius
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 7409
Registriert: 13. Dez 2004, 23:10
Wohnort: Adendorf/Lüneburg

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von Hendrik_Ambrosius » 09. Sep 2016, 14:51

Which Empirum version are you using?
With Empirum v16.0 we introduced Apache Tomcat version 8.
Could help...
Hendrik Ambrosius / Senior Consultant
Mobile: +49 172 408 4447 | hendrik.ambrosius@matrix42.com
Matrix42 AG | Elbinger Straße 7 | 60487 Frankfurt am Main | Germany | www.matrix42.com

Disclaimer: I participate in this forum on a voluntary basis. Views expressed are not necessarily those of Matrix42 AG or of the support team.

Benutzeravatar
Hendrik_Ambrosius
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 7409
Registriert: 13. Dez 2004, 23:10
Wohnort: Adendorf/Lüneburg

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von Hendrik_Ambrosius » 09. Sep 2016, 14:57

Another idea: Make sure the database and server names are exactly as displayed in the SQL management console (lowercase/uppercase)!
Hendrik Ambrosius / Senior Consultant
Mobile: +49 172 408 4447 | hendrik.ambrosius@matrix42.com
Matrix42 AG | Elbinger Straße 7 | 60487 Frankfurt am Main | Germany | www.matrix42.com

Disclaimer: I participate in this forum on a voluntary basis. Views expressed are not necessarily those of Matrix42 AG or of the support team.

Benutzeravatar
ctearney
Beiträge: 171
Registriert: 21. Feb 2014, 04:14
Wohnort: Dallas, Texas
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von ctearney » 09. Sep 2016, 16:40

Thank you for the suggestions. We are using v16.1 and confirmed it is Apache Tomcat 8.0 running the web portal. The database name is identical to how it is listed in the SQL environment. Aside from Java 7 or better are there any other requirements for running the web portal?

Benutzeravatar
Hendrik_Ambrosius
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 7409
Registriert: 13. Dez 2004, 23:10
Wohnort: Adendorf/Lüneburg

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von Hendrik_Ambrosius » 09. Sep 2016, 17:00

There are no other requirements I know of.
You should open an incident with our support team.
Hendrik Ambrosius / Senior Consultant
Mobile: +49 172 408 4447 | hendrik.ambrosius@matrix42.com
Matrix42 AG | Elbinger Straße 7 | 60487 Frankfurt am Main | Germany | www.matrix42.com

Disclaimer: I participate in this forum on a voluntary basis. Views expressed are not necessarily those of Matrix42 AG or of the support team.

Benutzeravatar
Hendrik_Ambrosius
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 7409
Registriert: 13. Dez 2004, 23:10
Wohnort: Adendorf/Lüneburg

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von Hendrik_Ambrosius » 09. Sep 2016, 17:10

I found something that helped with another customer:

Edit 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Empirum\WebConsole\Tomcat\webapps\empirum.properties'

And after your configuration section, e.g.

EmpProd.server=SQLEMP1P
EmpProd.instance=
EmpProd.database=EmpProd
EmpProd.port=1433

add this line with your DB name:

EmpProd.useNTLMv2=true

so for you that would be:
M42_EMPIRUM.useNTLMv2=true
Hendrik Ambrosius / Senior Consultant
Mobile: +49 172 408 4447 | hendrik.ambrosius@matrix42.com
Matrix42 AG | Elbinger Straße 7 | 60487 Frankfurt am Main | Germany | www.matrix42.com

Disclaimer: I participate in this forum on a voluntary basis. Views expressed are not necessarily those of Matrix42 AG or of the support team.

Benutzeravatar
ctearney
Beiträge: 171
Registriert: 21. Feb 2014, 04:14
Wohnort: Dallas, Texas
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Web Console - Network Error

Beitrag von ctearney » 09. Sep 2016, 18:00

adding M42_EMPIRUM.useNTLMv2=true to the Empirum.properties file did the trick! Thank you for providing the fix!!!

Antworten

Zurück zu „Empirum“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast